Four Fields Farm, The Crags
 Four Fields Farm is nestled in the world famous Garden Route of South Africa. Blessed with year round sunshine and surrounded by ancient rain forests. Visited by leopard, antelope & monkeys. Minutes from the achingly beautiful beaches of Natures Valley, perfect for watching whales, dolphins & birds. See below for a taste of what the immediate area can offer you. These activities are all within a 30 minute drive of Four Fields and this is by no means an exhaustive list. We believe that we are located in paradise, and think that you will agree after you have visited.We have also added at the bottom of the page, some links to various attractions around Four Fields Farm. Beaches Our beaches are among the best in the world, catering to every taste. From wild ocean beauty to safe family havens, we have it all! Whale and dolphin watching There are several operators who can arrange respectful experiences with our esteemed visitors: the Humpback and Southern Right Whales (June-December). We are also happy hosts to Orcas and two other species of dolphins, which occur in large numbers in our beautiful bay. Game viewing The baboons, vervet monkeys, porcupines and bush buck frequent our farm. We are a stones throw from Monkeyland, Tenikwa Wildlife Centre, Lawnwood Snake Sanctuary and the Elephant Sancturary. There are also private game parks in the area which offer excellent game viewing. In addition, we make a fantastic stop-off point on the way to Addo Elephant Park and Shamwari and the many other excellent game parks in the Eastern Cape. Water sports Our beautiful rivers, lagoons and oceans are a playground for those who enjoy the water, with canoeing, sea kayaking, snorkelling, scuba diving, sailing, surfing and kite surfing just a few of the options. Hiking Trails There are plethora of great hikes in the immediate vicinity to suit all abilities. Our property borders the dramatic Tsitsikamma Coastal Nature Reserve, which includes the world famous Otter trail. The Robberg Peninsula nature reserve trail is not to be missed! Adventure Activities We are a short drive from the worlds highest bunjy jump. Other adrenaline sports on offer are: blackwater tubing, kloofing, sky diving, canopy tours, mountain biking, road cycling, horse riding, cycling and the sport of Kings - Polo! Golf Several world class and Links golf courses are within a short drive, including the Gary Player Goose Valley Golf Course and the Plettenberg Bay Country Club. Fishing Our area is well known to local fisherman for it's rewards. All fishing options are available in the area: fresh water (trout & bass), deep sea, rock, surf, lagoon, estuarine & river. Game fish are often caught in the area and the popular sport of fly fishing has found a home here too. Restaurants and Bars There are a small number of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, and a large range of fantastic dining options for every taste and budget in the area. Shopping Those looking for some retail therapy are well catered for in the Garden route, from markets (farmers, African curios, crafts) to high street and designer fashion. Mountains Snow-capped in the Winter, alive with birds, monkeys, bushpig and antelope in the Summer. Always blanketed in a beautiful blanket of green. The farm offers breathtaking views of the Outeniqua mountain range, and stunning walking trials and climbing opportunities for those of a more adventurous nature. Night-life The vibrant coastal town of Plettenberg bay, widely known as the Jewel of the Garden Route, is a 15 minute drive from the farm. Here, one can enjoy a variety of restaurants, pubs and cocktail bars or visit on of the local nightclubs to dance the night away!

 

Website Links

Adventure Land: www.adventurelandplett.co.za

Birds of Eden: www.birdsofeden.co.za

Bramon Wine Estate: www.bramonwines.co.za

Dining at Emily's: www.emilymoon.co.za/dining-at-emilys

Elephant Sanctuary: www.elephantsanctuary.co.za

Enrico Ristorante: www.enricorestaurant.co.za

Face Adrenalin: www.faceadrenalin.com

Jukani Wildlife Sanctuary: www.jukani.co.za

Horse Riding: www.horseridinggardenroute.com

Keurbooms River Nature Reserve: www.capenature.co.za/reserves/keurbooms-river-nature-reserve

Lawnwood Snake Sactuary: www.cruisethecrags.co.za/cruise/nature/lawnwood.html

Langa Lapu Fabrics: www.langalapu.co.za

Mohair Mill Shop: www.mohairmillshop.com

Monkey Land: www.monkeyland.co.za

Ocean Adventures: www.oceanadventures.co.za

Ocean Safaris: www.oceansafaris.co.za

Offshore Adventures: www.offshoreadventures.co.za

Peppermill Cafe: peppermillcafe.yolasite.com

Plett Puzzle Park: www.plettpuzzlepark.co.za

Plett Game Reserve: www.plettgamereserve.com

Robberg Nature Reserve: www.capenature.co.za/reserves/robberg-nature-reserve/

Skydive Plett: www.skydiveplett.com

Storms River Adventures: www.stormsriver.com

Tenikwa Wildlife Centre: www.tenikwa.com

The Fat Fish: www.thefatfish.co.za

Tsitsikamma Adventures: www.tsitsikammaadventure.co.za

Tsitsikamma National Park: www.sanparks.co.za/parks/garden_route

 

CONTACT US

Reception and bookings: fourfields.bb@gmail.com

Telephone: (+27) 0797842054

 

Garden Route

Four Fields Farm, R102,  The Crags, Plettenberg Bay, 6602, South Africa